Dalat, Vietnam

by rc

Dalat was my favorite city in Vietnam, likely due to the cooler weather and less touristy feel. The French made this their getaway back in the day. Its high elevation helped them (and me) dodge the crazy hot weather elsewhere in Indochina.

image

Central lake that was unexpectedly 6km to walk around when I thought it was going to be a 30 min stroll.

image

Strongest waterfalls I've seen here. You had the option to rollercoaster (yes, rollercoaster) down to these falls. I was too cheap to spend the $2 to do that and walked.

image

This is one way to bridge the gap between romanized languages and their character based past. Roundify.

image

The wine produced here was decent! Haha at least to the wedding reception open bar level.

image

Cable car built by the Austrians that dropped us off at a Buddhist temple. Go figure.

image

The view out into Dalat city.